Hindi Unicode to Krutidev converter.

Unicode to Krutidev
Total Words0
Total Characters0
Characters (Excluding Spaces)0
Total Words: 0 Total Characters: 0 Characters (Excluding Spaces): 0

Total Words: 0 Total Characters: 0 Characters (Excluding Spaces): 0
Unicode: The Universal Standard for Representing Text.


Unicode is a standard that assigns unique code points to characters used in writing text in various scripts across the world. It was developed in the late 1980s to overcome the limitations of ASCII, an earlier standard that could only represent characters used in English. Unicode was created to provide a consistent way to encode and display text in different languages, including characters with diacritics, special symbols, and emoji. Today, Unicode is used by computers, mobile devices, and web browsers to display text in a wide range of scripts, from Chinese, Japanese, and Korean to Arabic, Devanagari, and more.

The Need for Unicode-

Before Unicode was developed, computer systems used different encoding standards to represent text in different scripts, leading to compatibility problems and difficulties in exchanging text between computers. For example, some computer systems used different codes to represent the same character, making it difficult to correctly display text on different computers. This was especially problematic for internationalized software and multilingual websites, where users needed to see text in their own languages, with the correct characters and diacritics.

To address these issues, the Unicode Consortium was formed in 1991 to develop a universal standard for representing text in different scripts. The consortium is made up of representatives from major computer software companies, as well as national and international standardization organizations.

The Unicode Character Set-

The Unicode standard assigns a unique code point, or number, to each character used in writing text. The code points are stored in a computer's memory as binary numbers, which can be translated into a visual representation of the character when it is displayed on a screen. The Unicode character set includes over 128,000 code points, covering a wide range of characters from a variety of scripts, including Latin, Greek, Cyrillic, Arabic, Hebrew, and many more.

The Unicode standard also includes a number of special code points for representing non-character elements, such as control characters, bidirectional control characters, and reserved code points. These code points are used to control the way text is displayed, to specify the direction in which text should be written (left-to-right or right-to-left), and to reserve code points for future use.

Unicode Encoding Schemes-

Unicode text can be encoded using several different encoding schemes, including UTF-8, UTF-16, and UTF-32. Each encoding scheme represents the Unicode code points as a different number of bytes, with UTF-8 being the most widely used encoding scheme for the World Wide Web.

UTF-8 is a variable-length encoding scheme that uses one to four bytes to represent each code point. It is a popular encoding scheme for the web because it is backwards-compatible with ASCII and provides efficient storage for characters used in English and other Western European languages.

UTF-16 uses two bytes to represent each code point and is used primarily in Windows and in Java programming. UTF-32 uses four bytes to represent each code point and provides the most efficient storage for characters used in less common scripts, such as those used in some East Asian languages.


Unicode is an essential standard for representing text in different scripts and languages, enabling computers and other devices to display text in a consistent and accurate manner. With its comprehensive character set and flexible encoding schemes, Unicode provides a universal solution for text representation, ensuring that text can be displayed and exchanged between computers, regardless of the script or language in use.

1 comment: